Working Groups

With its working groups the Four Motors for Europe focus on the development of competitive European economic sectors.

Read more

On September 9, 1988, the regions of Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes (France), Baden-Wurttemberg (Germany), Catalonia (Spain) and Lombardy (Italy) signed a cooperation agreement constituting the network of the “Four Motors for Europe”.

Read more

Four Motors for Europe

As a network of four strong regions, one of the main contributions of the Four Motors for Europe to European affairs is materialized by regularly addressing common positions on key EU policy initiatives, as well as other political declarations and positions signed by our presidents or line ministers.